top of page
Writer's pictureNoemi Betancourt

Latest news

Greetings and salutations to all!

Just a quick note about some recent changes I'm making on this site. I've recently implemented a translator for Spanish speakers visiting the site. Unfortunately, the app doesn't seem to extend to the blog posts so I've started manually translating them from English to Spanish. Now, while I understand many words, I have a big problem with sentence structure, verb tenses and all that fun stuff so my Spanish isn't as good as it could be. I'm working with sites like Duolingo and Babbel to help me fix that but in the meantime Google Translate is doing a lot of heavy lifting for me. I've translated most of Vera Colon's articles and have started on Noemi Betancourt's posts but these will take a little more time for me to finish. So, please bear with me and if you see any glaring mistakes in my translations feel free to let me know so I can correct them. Also, I'm battling with the site to make these new posts visible to everyone not just Spanish speakers but it isn't playing nice. So here are their links if they don't show up automatically.



Take care and have a safe Memorial Day weekend.




Saludos y saludos a todos!

Solo una nota rápida sobre algunos cambios recientes que estoy haciendo en este sitio. Recientemente implementé un traductor para hispanohablantes que visitan el sitio durante el fin de semana. Desafortunadamente, no parece extenderse a las publicaciones del blog, así que comencé a traducirlas manualmente del inglés al español. Ahora, aunque entiendo muchas palabras, tengo un gran problema con la estructura de las oraciones, los tiempos verbales y todas esas cosas divertidas, por lo que mi español no es tan bueno como podría ser. Estoy trabajando con sitios como Duolingo para que me ayuden a solucionarlo, pero mientras tanto Google Translate está haciendo mucho trabajo por mí. He traducido la mayoría de los artículos de Vera Colon y he comenzado con los posts de Noemí Betancourt pero estos me tomarán un poco más de tiempo para terminar. Por lo tanto, tenga paciencia conmigo y si ve algún error evidente en mis traducciones, no dude en hacérmelo saber para que pueda corregirlo. Además, estoy luchando con el sitio para que estas nuevas publicaciones sean visibles para todos, no solo para los hispanohablantes, pero no está funcionando bien. Así que aquí están sus enlaces si no aparecen automáticamente.



Cuídate y ten un fin de semana seguro del Día de los Caídos.

5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page