top of page
Writer's pictureNoemi Betancourt

Summer plans

Greetings and salutations to all!

Summer is officially upon us and seems to be off to a wild start, what with crazy weather, super high temps, imploding billionaires, and aborted military coups. Fortunately, life is expected to be a little less stimulating on my end. We’ll be moving at the end of the summer which means no vacation plans for me. But that also means I get to focus most of my attention on writing, which works since I have several projects in the works.


First, I’m about to get started on Book 2 of the San Sebastián series, Swept Away. This time the story focuses on Vidalia Rivera and the mind-blowing one-night stand who turns out to be the brand-new pastry chef of Peyton’s Place.

But first I’ll be doing some tweaking on the first book of the series, Breaking Away before I submit it to a few traditional publishing houses. If I don’t get any nibbles by the end of the year, I will self-publish the new version. I expect to have Swept Away finished, edited, and ready for the traditional publishing route as well. Hopefully.


Vera Colon is also writing a coming-of-age story set in 1990s New Jersey. Whatever! will be the first of a four-book series that follows the lives of four girls who help each other deal with matters of love, sex, pushy boyfriends, layoffs, deadbeat parents, deployed siblings, divorce, and worst of all, high school drama. She is also working on a version of Mansfield Park set in Puerto Rico during the same time period as the original story.

I’m still hoping to make blog posts at least once a week but if there’s a lag this summer it’s because we’re hard at work on our upcoming books. So please bear with us and have a safe and happy summer! Hasta la pasta.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New week, new chapter

Good morning everyone! It's a new week and as promised here's another chapter of my WIP, the coming of age tale set in the 90s. Enjoy!...

Comentarios


bottom of page